Sold Out

Kev Brown - Songs Without Words V3: Brown Album Instrumentals (VINYL LP, BLACK 12")


This product is unavailable

Limited to 500 12" units all on Black Vinyl.

Maryland native Kev Brown is known to many fans as “the King of the basslines” and these soulful instrumentals demonstrate why producers like Pete Rock and MCs like Busta Rhymes have proclaimed their appreciation for Kev’s signature production style.

After getting a nudge from his friend Peter Rosenberg (HOT 97) a few years ago, Kev grabbed his MPC2000XL and remixed the entire Black Album by Jay-Z. When he was done, he titled it “”The Brown Album”” and released it for free download. While many producers have remixed said album, few have come close to matching Kev’s efforts. The remixes were so good that after hearing them on HOT 97 FM in NYC, Busta Rhymes had to call in and find out who was responsible for what he heard, which led him to Kev Brown, with whom he later started to collaborate with. The instrumental versions of these highly sought after, critically acclaimed, remixes by Kev Brown have never been released, until now!

Kev Brown's "Songs Without Words" Volume 3: Brown Album Instrumentals

1. December 4th - Remix Instrumental
2. 99 Problems - Remix Instrumental
3. Threat - Remix Instrumental
4. Encore - Remix Instrumental

5. Lucifer - Remix Instrumental
6. Dirt Off Your Shoulder - Remix Instrumental
7. Allure - Remix Instrumental
8. Moment Of Clarity - Remix Instrumental

Listen / Stream / Download from Bandcamp: